Board of Directors

2 Triple B FM is governed by a Board of Directors elected by 2bbb co-op members each year.

There is a small fee to be a member of  2bbb. Members are entitled to vote at AGMs and to stand for the Board. The Board of Directors is responsible for the direction of the station. It develops policies and recruits volunteer staff to undertake duties that will achieve the policies. There are a number of working groups established to co-ordinate activities such as programming and training, technical support, administrative duties, training and outside-broadcasting.

The Board policies guide the work of all volunteers and staff at the station. The Board has developed over the life of the station and current members have been recruited for their expertise across a range of skills including finance, marketing, journalism, business and technical management.

Current Board of Directors

Kye Ruigrok (Chair person)
Has been involved with 2bbb since age 14. Trained as a sound engineer. Strong networking skills.

Alice Moseby (Secretary)

John Vallins
Australian Gold and Platinum Award winning songwriter/musician. Extensive music production including advertising industry experience

Cath Eaglesham
A long time member of the 2bbb family.

Seth Jordan With over 30 years within Community radio experience and former content director of the Community Radio Network

Bryony Fearne Former founder and director of the Bellingen Global Carnival.

Paul Mersh
Paul brings significant IT experience, Project Management skills and policy development.

Rodney Van Der Vliet